CENTRE MÉDICAL SYNERGIE

Rue du Grand Pré 2b

CH-1007 Lausanne

Tel : +41 21 623 88 88

Fax : +41 21 623 88 89 

info@synergie-medical.ch

Logo Medbase.JPG

OUR

SPECIALTIES

TRAUMATOLOGY

Trauma is a medical and surgical specialty that is intended for the diagnosis, treatment and monitoring of an injury due to an accident.

Our specialists are trained in Trauma care and treatment of musculoskeletal injuries such as fractures, ligament, tendon and muscle injuries, including complex joint trauma. Whether it is through surgery or nonsurgical treatment, our specialists in Traumatology are here to help you in case of any injury to the musculoskeletal system.

ORTHOPEDIC SURGERY

Orthopedic Surgery (Orthopedics) is a medical and surgical specialty that aims to diagnosis, treat and monitor bone and joint diseases such as osteoarthritis, bone and joint deformities, but also chronic diseases related to physical activity or the aftermath of an accident. 

 

Whether it is through surgery or nonsurgical treatment, our specialists in orthopedics are there to help you in all areas of orthopedics: shoulder, elbow, wrist, hand, hip, knee, ankle, foot, and spine.

RHUMATOLOGY

Rheumatology is a specialty that focuses on the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the musculoskeletal system, meaning diseases of the bones and joints. Our Rheumatologists are trained to treat certain neurological conditions such as back pain, Rheumatoid arthritis, and autoimmune disease that can have extra-articular manifestations (skin, eye, kidney, lungs, etc). They are also trained in the interventional and cutting edge treatment of chronic pain, especially resulting from diseases such as osteoporosis. Our Center in Lausanne has state-of-the-art procedure and perfusion rooms to allow treatments of these diseases.

SPORTS MEDICINE

Sports Medicine is specialized in various medical aspects of sport related pathologies: training and overtraining, fatigue and recovery, biometrics and nutrition. Injuries and characteristics of the sport by age and state of health of the athlete, depending on the sport, according to the level of practice, from recreational sports to competition, the equipment used and the environment. Synergy Medical Center, in partnership with the physical rehabilitation centre Aquamed is fully equipped for comprehensive care of athletes of all disciplines and levels.

REHABILITATION

Rehabilitation allows to re-establish a function impaired after trauma, a surgical procedure, an injury or a disease. Our centre is equipped for rehabilitation, with a dedicated facility, as well as a physical therapy department.

CENTRE MÉDICAL SYNERGIE

Rue du Grand Pré 2b

CH-1007 Lausanne

Tel : +41 21 623 88 88

Fax : +41 21 623 88 89 

info@synergie-medical.ch

Logo Medbase.JPG

NOS

SPÉCIALITÉS

TRAUMATOLOGIE

La Traumatologie est une spécialité médico-chirurgicale qui a pour but le diagnostic, le traitement et le suivi des lésions dues à un accident. Nos spécialistes en Traumatologie sont formés à la prise en charge et au traitement des traumatismes ostéo-articulaires: fractures, lésions ligamentaires, tendineuses et musculaires, y compris la Traumatologie articulaire complexe. 

Que ce soit par la chirurgie ou par un traitement non chirurgical, nos spécialistes en Traumatologie sont là pour vous aider en cas de lésions de l'appareil locomoteur.

CHIRURGIE ORTHOPÉDIQUE

La Chirurgie orthopédique (ou Orthopédie) est une spécialité médico-chirurgicale qui a pour but le diagnostic, le traitement et le suivi des pathologies ostéo-articulaires, telles que l'arthrose, les déformations osseuses et articulaires, mais aussi les pathologies chroniques liées à l'activité physique ou aux séquelles d'accident. 

Que ce soit par la chirurgie ou par un traitement non chirurgical, nos spécialistes en Orthopédie sont là pour vous aider dans tous les domaines de l'Orthopédie: épaule, coude, poignet, main, hanche, genou, cheville, pied, rachis (dos).

RHUMATOLOGIE

La Rhumatologie est une spécialité qui s'intéresse au diagnostic et au traitement des maladies de l'appareil locomoteur, c'est-à-dire des maladies des os et des articulations. Nos Rhumatologues soignent également certaines affections neurologiques comme la sciatique et surtout les rhumatismes inflammatoires, maladies auto-immunes qui peuvent avoir des manifestations extra-articulaires (peau, œil, rein, poumons, etc.). Ils sont également formés pour le traitement interventionnel des douleurs chroniques, notamment dues à des pathologies comme l'ostéoporose. Notre Centre de Lausanne est doté d'une salle d'intervention et de perfusion pour permettre les traitements de pointe de ces pathologies.

MÉDECINE DU SPORT

La Médecine du Sport ou Médecine sportive est la médecine spécialisée dans les différents aspects médicaux liés à la pratique du sport: entraînement et surentraînement, fatigue et récupération, biométrie, dopage, nutrition, blessures et spécificités de la pratique sportive selon l'âge et l'état de santé du patient sportif, selon le sport pratiqué, selon le niveau de pratique, l'amateurisme ou la compétition, le matériel utilisé et l'environnement. 

Le Centre Synergie, en partenariat avec le Centre de physiothérapie Aquamed, est entièrement équipé pour une prise en charge globale des sportifs de toutes disciplines et de tous niveaux.

RÉÉDUCATION

Le but de la rééducation est de rétablir la fonction corporelle suite à un accident, à une intervention chirurgicale, à une blessure ou à une maladie. Notre centre est équipé pour la rééducation avec une salle dédiée, ainsi qu’un service de physiothérapie.